KATIE DROW
Director and Secretary to the Board of
Trustees
E-mail: katie@law805.com



Ventura County Law Library 800 South Victoria Avenue Ventura, California 93009 Phone: (805) 642-8982 Board of Trustees Glenn Campbell, Esq. PRESIDENT

Tiffany North, Esq. VICE-PRESIDENT

Judge Maureen Houska Vincente E. Woodward, Esq. Juliet Buff, Esq. Claudia Y. Bautista, Esq.

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VENTURA COUNTY LAW LIBRARY HELD JANUARY 17, 2024.

A regular meeting was held on Wednesday, January 17, 2024, at 12:15 p.m. Present were board members Ms. Bautista, Mr. Campbell, Ms. North, Mr. Woodward, Ms. Buff and Judge Houska as well as Secretary Katie Drow. The meeting was called to order at 12:16 p.m.

Item 1, there were no public comments.

After discussion and on motion duly seconded, it was resolved that:

Item 2, the minutes sheet of the regular meeting held November 15, 2023, was approved;

Item 3, the financial statement for AP 5, was approved;

Item 4, the financial statement for AP 6, was approved;

Item 5, the 2024 Holiday Closures was approved as provided in the table while the staff closures shall be tabled and agendized for discussion at a future meeting;

Item 6, the election of new officers, resulted in Glenn Campbell elected as President and Tiffany North elected as Vice President for the 2024 term, while all other board members are alternate Vice Presidents for signing purposes.

CLOSED SESSION BEGAN 12:28

1. PUBLIC EMPLOYEE PERFORMANCE EVALUATION: Library Director

CLOSED SESSION ENDED 12:42

Item 7, the pay increase to the Library Director's salary, was approved by 4%.

Item 8, during board comments, Ms. North thanked Ms. Bautista for serving as chair for the past year; Ms. Bautista then welcomed our newest board member, Ms. Buff; Ms. Buff gave a brief introduction of herself, followed by everyone else present.

The next meeting is tentatively set for Wednesday, February 21, 2024, at 12:15 in the Hall of Administration's Atlantic Conference Room. There being no further business, the regular meeting was adjourned at 12:57 p.m.

Katie Drow Secretary